## MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on October 28, 2020 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Members Absent: None

The SPECIAL meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on October 28, 2020 at 6:03 P.M. by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant and Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze.

No Public Comments were offered.

Addressing item 3a of the agenda, Chief Oliphant informed the board that Septic system at Station 97 is not adequately sized for the amount of personnel at that station. He informed the board that Assistant Chief Houser has been working with a septic company and the county to figure out exactly what we need. We have received engineered drawings and are going out to several different septic companies for bid. Per conversations, it will be in the \$35,000 range to replace. Chief Oliphant would like the board to authorize him to move forward with the permitting process through the county while we work on other bids.

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Frank and seconded by Commissioner Cooper the board voted unanimously to authorize Chief Oliphant to move forward with the station 97 septic permitting process and sign needed application and documents.

Addressing item 3b of the agenda, No action was taken.

Addressing item 4a of the agenda, No action was taken.

Addressing items 5-8 of the agenda, under Government Code sections 551.071, 551.072, 551.074 and 551.087 related to closed sessions, the Board convened into Closed Session at 6:09 P.M.

Under item 9 of the agenda, the Board reconvened into Open Session at 6:56 P.M.

Addressing items 10a-b of the agenda, No action was taken.

Addressing items 11 of the agenda, no requests for agenda items were made for the next meeting.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Carr and seconded by Commissioner Frank, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 6:57 P.M.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1